High Street Buys


With London Fashion Week having just come to an end, a key feature on the catwalks for this season have been sky-high wedges.

Now personally, I’m not a big fan however, when browsing I could help but gush at some of these beauties:

1. These beautiful suede espadrille wedges from Giuseppe Zanotti are my absolute favourites! It jsut really pains me that they are £469

2. Who other than Kurt Geiger could produce some bright orange, suede wedges and still make me love them (despite the fact they would clash horribly with my ginger hair). for £190 you can get them in purple, black and tan too.

3. The metallic violet espadrille wedge, for £239 by House of Harlow 1960 were also an eye catcher because of the gorgeous nude scale-effect leather.

4. These Trish linen wedge peep-toe heels (£255) have to be my second favourites to the Zanotti pair, the minimalistic, grey suede has me pairing them with outfits in my mind. You could shove them (maybe not shove but rather put on with great care) with any outfit to add a little extra class.

Now, it’s probably just me, but I’m not very fond of the espadrille style wedge, which seem to be gracing the shelves of all our highstreet stores at them moment, but I selected a few that if I had to choose the espadrille style wedge, one of these would probably be it:

High street wedges

1. The black shelly espadrille wedge, for £35 can be foudn at http://www.awear.com

2. I’m afraid these are my least favourite of them all, however, they are the Castaner knot, mid covered espadrille wedges which for £96 (really?!) can be found at http://www.my-wardrobe.com

3. These aren’t so bad, leather Netti espadrille wedges from River Island for £64.99

4. Barry bargain, reduced from £95 down to £66.50, these leather peep toe wedges are from French Connection.

 

For me, summer is all about wearing flip flops and pumps, so I’ve already seen one of each that I fully intend to buy.

These delicious, bright coloured jelly sandals by Carvela, from Kurt Geiger.

 

These cream crochet ballet pumps from Topshop.

 

‘Cause that’s what student loans are for… right?

About KG

Mumblings of a final year student looking to get fit, eat well, study hard and still enjoy the finer things in life. View all posts by KG

One response to “High Street Buys

Leave a Reply

